Meretz Israel Symposium

PPI/Meretz USA Israel Symposium 2012

PPI/Meretz USA Israel Symposium 2012 Flier.

I’m giddy, I’m elated… At the end of this week, I’ll be flying into Ben Gurion airport for the Meretz USA Israel Symposium. For the past few weeks, I’ve been shirking responsibilities in favor of googling guest speakers and mentally packing.According to the tentative itinerary, I’ll be meeting with some really influential politicans in the Knesset and Ramallah, picking the brains of professors and activists, and what’s most exciting to me, talking to the editors of Haaretz, +972, and other awesome journalists. I’m also looking forward to meeting the other participants! This symposium promises to be a consciousness-changing experience.

Of course, I’ll be blogging about the trip right here. Keep your eyes peeled, I am dilligently working on a few pieces for Tikkun. And, after a weekend of Bulgarian folk dancing in Berkeley, I’ve reignited my love of Balkan music and culture… So I’m going to brave the whole “writing about music is like dancing about architecture” thing and try to explain why I care about Balkan folk music and dancing, and what I want to do with it.



Leave a Reply

