Post collegiate, and it feels so good!

Farewell banana slugs, it’s been real sweet. Hello job market!

The last quarter of school was, as always, stressful. But, as always, stress can be productive in my world. Here’s what I’ve been up to (aside from graduation):

  • I wrote my first short story for a creative writing class and published it in my last issue working with Leviathan, which I had the pleasure of reading aloud at the last lecture of the Living Writer’s Series. Leviathan also published my review of Professor Deutsch’s most recent book, The Jewish Dark Continent.
  • In August, I’m thrilled and honored to be interning with Tikkun MagazineI look forward to learning the nitty-gritty aspects of journalistic writing with a team of forward thinking, politically conscious folks!
  • Recently, Al Jazeera published an opinion-editorial detailing the UC system’s failure to protect its Palestinian students, while being overly sensitive to claims of anti-Semitism. The article quotes a close friend of mine and links to my article, Operation Scoliosis, published in Leviathan Spring 2011.

And now that I’ve got a bit of time on my hands, I started sewing a dress!

Simplicity 1802 Cynthia Rowley



Leave a Reply

